Gone Too Soon

August 24, 2009 at 6:20 pm Leave a comment

Summer started off well, with a pit stop in London and the ususal visits to Montreux Jazz concerts at the beginning of July…

For the last 5-6 weeks, I’ve been in St Lucia (which is why I haven’t been writing on here). It’s the country that my Grandparents are from, so I was there visiting family as well as doing all the touristy stuff like sight seeing

Though I was there for a month…it didn’t feel like it. I did so many things that time went by a lot quicker than I thought it would.

Being back in CH, it kinda feels strange. It’s not exactly colder [yet] but it felt odd for a bit seeing the Alps again and being surrounded by people speaking French. And although it was my first time being there, I do miss St Lucia. While I want to go back to the beaches, hot weather, palm trees and seeing the Pitons again, I knew that I had to get back to reality at some point, especially to start school and see friends etc…

Maybe being in another place made this summer go by so quickly. If I stayed in CH, it probably would have been as long as it felt and I would have been happy to start school again. After all…I knew people in that position who feel that way.

…I guess time really does fly when you’re having fun…

Entry filed under: School/College Life, St Lucia, Summer. Tags: , , , .

So He Smoked Weed… …What Happened? [The Overuse of Auto Tune]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


